FasTab® Hanging Folders

Smead 100% Recycled FasTab® Hanging Folder 64037, 1/3-Cut Built-In Tab, Letter, Standard Green

Item No. 64037

FasTab® hanging folders have built-in reinforced tabs - no assembly required! They are easy to label by either handwriting directly on the tab or applying self-adhesive labels.

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 18

LETTER SIZE

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
1/3-Cut Tab, Assorted Positions
20Moss64082 
20Moss64006Canadian 
20Red64096Bi-lingual 
20Yellow64097Bi-lingual 
20Green64098Bi-lingual 
20Blue64099Bi-lingual 
18Assorted Colors64053 
18Assorted Colors64054 
1/3-Cut Tab, Right Position Only
20Moss64004Straight-Line Filing 

LETTER SIZE - Erasable Tab

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
20Moss64032 
18Assorted Colors64031 

LETTER SIZE - 100% Recycled

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
20Standard Green64037 
20Standard Green64038Canadian 

LEGAL SIZE

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
1/3-Cut Tab, Assorted Positions
20Moss64083 
20Moss64106Canadian 
18Assorted Colors64153 

LEGAL SIZE - 100% Recycled

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
20Standard Green64137 
20Standard Green64138Canadian 

U.S. Patent No. 8,550,330

Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Canadian Designed for Canadian market - bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Size: Letter
Dimensions: 11-3/4" W x 10" H
Material: 11 point 100% recycled colored
Color: Standard Green
Tabs: 1/3-cut, assorted
Reinforcement: Reinforced 2-ply Tab
Qty Per Box: 20
Qty Per Carton: 200
Sustainable Forestry Initiative: Sustainable Forestry Initiative Yes
Recycled Content: Recycled Content 100% recycled content, 95% post-consumer waste
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Usage: Drawer Filing
Stock No: 64037
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hanging folders Loving this - now i dont have to fidget with the clear tabs and the little papers. I have a label printer and this tab makes it so easy to read my files and label them quickly. Also the 1/3 cut keeps my files looking amazing. I feel more organized and crisp already! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fas Tab Hanging File Folders Organizes files without having to mess with the plastic tabs. I can use a label maker to easily label the folders. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hanging file folder These are sturdy, color-coded hanging file folders that are fantastic for organizing by urgency, client importance or ease of separating items by salesperson, category, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Durable Hanging Folders The FasTab Hanging Folders conveniently have built-in tabs - no more searching for the plastic insert-able tabs and little paper tab labels! Also these folders are very durable. The assorted colors adds to the appeal by making organizing even easier by color coding. Wonderful product! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply File By using the Smead Fas Tab hanging folders and labeling them with broad categories, I just skip the detailed filing and no longer use file folders for my home filing system. This saves me enough space to allow all my household files to be housed in just one desk drawer - with space to spare. But best of all, the tabs don't fall off. It allows me to just easily and simply file! February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy choice The Smead FasTab Hanging Folder with the built-in tab is a great organizing tool. With the tab directly on the hanging folder there is no chance for it to fall off and get misplaced. Just write or label it with the name of the contents and you're all set to go. The only reason I didn't give a rating of 5 for overall rating is because once these folders are labeled there is no going back. One would either have to cover with a label to change it or use an erasable pencil or pen. With sturdy, hard-to-bend sides, secure hangers and tabs this just may be your go-to hanging file folder. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Tab! Skip the little white perforated fold-over papers and the clear poke-in-two places clear tab. The file tab is built-in! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organize by Color As a 4th grade teacher following the state modules, there is a lot of paper. These hanging files are perfect for organizing all the lessons. I use the colors to organize by module! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 No more lost file tabs! FasTab handing folders have cut my filing time by at least 40%. The built in tab saves time in setting up the files, but most importantly have not worn off or fallen off leaving me to guess at the file's contents or have to make time with setting up another label. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Files that Work! The sturdiness, neatness and just plain practical usefulness of this hanging folder is incredible. For single or multiple filing, I haven't seen anything like this in years. It's so amazing how such a simple change in the way a product is made, can make such a difference. Thank you! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Teacher Loves These Folders I am a first grade teacher that loves to organize so I can find things quickly. I love the built in tabs on these folders because the tabs never pop off! The colors work well for me since I also organize with colors. I often use removable labels and reuse the folders year after year with a new class of students! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organizing Just Became Fun My file cabinet has been organized and disorganized depending on my season of life. We moved, downsized and I had to get 12 file drawers down to 4 so I started from scratch. The fastab folders were my foundation and it was so refreshing to throw out all of the old, bent, worn, used and reused folders to start fresh with color coding. These are tough folders and I used one color per drawer. It is fun to file now! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hanging Folder I've used hanging folders for 30 years and was so excited with the fastab hanging folder. I no longer need to use the plastic tabs that you affix to the folder. These folders make your files look more organized and professional. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer Tabbed Folders Owning my own business has required me to look for ways that I can manage my time more efficiently. I used to use the adjustable tab hanging folders but low and behold they would constatntly pop off or just crack sometimes.I started using the fast tabs two years ago and never looked back they are just too easy to use plus they are neater and I never have to worry about losing a tab when I'm boxing them up at the end of the year. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overcome file making barriers One of the biggest barriers to setting up new hanging folders in an existing system is the time it takes to get out the supplies, including the tab holder and insert. With Smead Fas Tab hanging folders, all I need is my sharpie marker or labeler and the file folder. In no time at all, I've created the new file and don't have to spend time putting away a bunch of supplies. I keep several empty files ready to be labeled in the front of each file drawer to speed up the process. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Neat Best organization tool on the market! Makes filing and finding files so much easier! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hanging folders These are well made, thick and sturdy, with large 1/3cut tab that is easy to write on, and which display clearly in the file cabinet drawer. An simple pleasure in life! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fas Tab These are the greatest-----no extra files needed. Sturdy. I used them in my bookkeeping office. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Could be better I am using this product for years, because there are no other opcions, but it could be better if on the botton borders has reinforcement because usually is broken with the use. Thank you June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hanging Folders FasTab handing folders no only have the tab built in but it is reinforced which increases its value to me. No hindrance in reusing and relabeling - it holds up beautifully. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Code It I love the neatness that my file drawers take on when using these folders. They are of perfect thickness without the plastic tabs that sometimes lose their label. I can color code them in the office and use them for personal stuff at home. They help me maintain the highest level of organization in PRETTY colors! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I won't file with this!!! Ever since I discovered these awesome hanging files with the tabs already on them, I won't even use the old Pendaflex version anymore. My husband started a new company and I told him that I will not file for him, and work for free :-), unless he got the office supplies I want. This is not a request its a demand! Great product! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hanging folder! As a Professional Organizer for over 17 years I find these folders to be easy and the best choice for me and my clients. It makes filing quick and simple and there is no annoying tab to deal with. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Built-in tab file folder review I adore these folders because it does not require you to have folders inside of folders. I use these as the main compartment and to divide up each individual topic (without having to put a manilla folder inside of it). April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tabs This product finally helped me to keep myself organized April 19, 2013
<<prev2
  • Smead Erasable FasTab® Hanging Folder 64032, 1/3-Cut Built-In Tab, Letter, Moss
  • Smead Erasable FasTab® Hanging Folder 64031, 1/3-Cut Built-In Tab, Letter, Assorted Colors