Colored Hanging Folders

Smead Hanging File Folder with Tab 64067, 1/5-Cut Adjustable Tab, Letter, Red

Item No. 64067

The popular choice for desk drawer files, hanging folders keep papers neatly vertical in the file. Coated rod tips slide easily on file drawers. Clear poly tabs can be positioned in several locations on front or back panel. Choose from 17 bright colors to code different types of files and complement your office decor. Use with colored interior folders to prevent misfiling.

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 60

LETTER SIZE - 1/5-Cut Repositionable Poly Tabs

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
25Aqua64058Straight-Line Filing 
25Black64062Straight-Line Filing 
25Blue64060Straight-Line Filing 
25Gray64063Straight-Line Filing 
25Green64061Straight-Line Filing 
25Lavender64064Straight-Line Filing 
25Maroon64073Straight-Line Filing 
25Navy64057Straight-Line Filing 
25Orange64065Straight-Line Filing 
25Pink64066Straight-Line Filing 
25Purple64072Straight-Line Filing 
25Red64067Straight-Line Filing 
25Sky Blue64068Canadian 
25Teal64074Straight-Line Filing 
25Yellow64069Straight-Line Filing 
25Assorted Colors64059Straight-Line Filing 
25Assorted Colors64056Straight-Line Filing 

LETTER SIZE - 1/3-Cut Repositionable Poly Tabs

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
25Blue64021 
25Green64022 
25Purple64023 
25Red64024 
25Yellow64025 
25Assorted Colors64020 
Retail Convenience 12-Pack
12Assorted Colors64088Straight-Line Filing 

LETTER SIZE - Interior Pocket

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
25Aqua64425Canadian 
25Black64427Canadian 
25Dark Pink64429Canadian 
25Dark Green64428Canadian 
25Gray64431Canadian 
25Maroon64433Canadian 
25Navy64434Canadian 
25Orange64435Canadian 
25Purple64436Canadian 
25Red64438Canadian 
25Sky Blue64439Canadian 
25Teal64440Canadian 
25Yellow64441Canadian 

LEGAL SIZE - 1/5-Cut Repositionable Poly Tabs

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
25Blue64160Straight-Line Filing 
25Gray64163Straight-Line Filing 
25Green64161Straight-Line Filing 
25Lavender64164Straight-Line Filing 
25Purple64172Straight-Line Filing 
25Red64167Straight-Line Filing 
25Yellow64169Straight-Line Filing 
25Assorted Colors64159Straight-Line Filing 
25Assorted Colors64156Straight-Line Filing 

LEGAL SIZE - Interior Pocket

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
25Aqua64475Canadian 
25Black64477Canadian 
25Dark Pink64479Canadian 
25Dark Green64478Canadian 
25Gray64481Canadian 
25Maroon64483Canadian 
25Navy64484Canadian 
25Orange64485Canadian 
25Purple64486Canadian 
25Red64488Canadian 
25Sky Blue64489Canadian 
25Teal64490Canadian 
25Yellow64491Canadian 

REPLACEMENT INSERTS for 1/5-Cut Tabs

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
100White68620Straight-Line Filing 
Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Canadian Designed for Canadian market - bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Size: Letter
Dimensions: 11-3/4" W x 9-1/4" H
Material: 11 point colored
Color: Red
Tabs: Look closer 1/5-cut, assorted
Qty Per Box: 25
Qty Per Carton: 250
Sustainable Forestry Initiative: Sustainable Forestry Initiative Yes
Recycled Content: Recycled Content 10% recycled content, 10% post-consumer waste
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Special Material: Archival, Acid Free
Usage: Drawer Filing
Stock No: C15H-R
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organize by Color :) Smead hanging file folders are the best because they come in beautiful colors! You can organize all your file boxes with all your favorite colors! I use aqua, lavender, & blue for business, household, & personal :) It makes filing easy peasy & so pretty - plus - it makes finding the right file fast & effortless! If you want filing to be a joy, then I definitely recommend using Smead hanging file folders in all their rainbow colors :) July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oragnizes & Looks Pretty! At my job, we have to keep our desktops clean and can't have organizers on top of the desk because I work in a showroom where lots of customers come in. I purchased a few packages of these for my desk at work. Using these color hanging folders in my desk drawers is a perfect way to organize while still making it look nice! Perfect for me! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organize the disorganized I absolutely love SMEAD products. They are easy to use and tough enough for just about anything. The different colors help distinguish exactly what I want to organize. Has made my life so easy. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can now function! SMEAD Hanging Folders has changed my life! :-) I entered into a new position a few months ago that was faaaaar from organized. Thanks to my colorful hanging folders I am organized and my drawers are full of personality every time I open them. Also, the members of my team that aren't so bright (no names mentioned) know how to atleast match colors if they borrow a file from me and I am not at my desk when the file is returned. A win win situation for all! July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hanging Folders These folders are a rainbow of beauty as they hang in the file cabinet, they never fail to capture my eye! And they keep those files in check! What's not to love?! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing a Tab I like these folders a lot, the colors are nice and bright and it makes color coding files easy. However one of my boxes was missing a red tab, which is frustrating. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel Tones These file folders are great! I really like the richness of the colors. They are sturdy folders and fit perfectly in my file drawers. They are not your boring file folders! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Fun! It is so exciting in the summer time when school is out, because I get to set up new files for the upcoming school year. Nothing looks better than opening a drawer and seeing all new Smead hanging file folders ready for a new school year to begin. It just makes my day. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what every business needs! Smead makes a quality product, I know I've been using them for years. The hanging folders are an amazing value, you can get them in multiple colors to easily color code your accounts or AR/AP files. It's cool, every time I want something to help me keep from misfiling my paperwork, or I need to do something different. Smead always has a product for what I want it seems. Thanks June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could NOT Live With Out Them!!!!!!!!!! These folders are absolutely amazing! We use them for everything in the office. We are primarily a court reporting firm, but we are starting up a linens and event company; so we use the folders for everything from storing our important papers, billing letters, and general organization of our job sheets. Recently we redid the filing cabinets and having the legal size hanging folders saved our lives. It made finding everything we needed 10000000000 times easier. Our company would be completely lost without these. They are durable, we get into the files multiple times a day and they can withstand us pulling them in and out and sliding them around. They also hold a TON, we put tons and tons of papers in them and they never have given out on us. They make everything easier to find. I would recommend these folders to anyone who is trying to get organized. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome For My Office on the Go! I prefer Smead to any other brand of file folder; they've been my go-to for more than 25 years! Sturdy and nearly-indestructible folders come in an array of vibrant, cheerful colors. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love folders! Very colorful, easy to use, sturdy - just what you need at home or work. Good value, too, and able to purchase the tabs separately in the quantity and style you need. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to organize files! The colors are vibrant, which looks great inside any drawers. The folders are pretty sturdy as well. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turquoise is "IN" this Season's Filing Cabinet Working in an office can become very mundane, so it's important to find fun in your filing. These folders added a splash of color to the office's filing cabinet and goes great with the brighter summer attire the warm weather is bringing in! They are both fashionable and durable. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping Me Straight These file folders work great for organizing paperwork in my home. All of my house paperwork has it's own separate folder. These file folders stand up to even the thickest stacks of paper! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Rockin' folders! I purchased these folders for my new filing cabinet at the end of my senior year in HS when I suddenly realized a mistake in my HS career. disorganization. I noticed that my fluttering papers and cluttered room contributed to my laziness and poor work ethic. I realized there was only one who could help me: Dr. Smead. His prescription was just what the doctor ordered. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 It Doesn't Get Better The bright colors help you "eye-up" associated files quickly and efficiently. These are sturdy, and year after year I switch out my yearly papers and find that I do not need to replace any of the hanging files. They are durable, well-made, and easy to label and use! I won't use any other brand now. I've been Spoiled by Smead! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Strong Enough To Hang Around For Years In My Job we use these folders to hold three versions of tests booklets kept in a cabinet, that are used for a year at a time. They are strong enough to with stand the weight. We use the same folders for several years at a time. The sliding ablity,makes taking out and then replaceing the books a less crowded and efficient way to place our hands in this process. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great! I love these tabbed folders. It's easy to organize with the variety of colors and the fact that you can place the tabs yourself helps when you don't require a tab/ placement of tabs! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Always durable I love the bright colors and the durability I can count on! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I was very pleased when my husband brought home these hanging folders. I wasn't as familiar with Smead products as I was with one of the competing brands. When I saw the savings for the same quality...I said thank you honey, you done good! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Organization By having multi color handing file folders I am able to organize all my files. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Teacher!!! To be successful as a new teacher you need to be organized and on top of each and every day in elementary school. Smead helps me to do just that while looking fun and stylish with the great colors. Thanks a lot for helping me be successful as a first year teacher! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legal Filing Folders I absolutely love to keep my papers organized! These folders fit perfectly in my filing cabinet. I love the colors and they are very helpful. I'm very glad that I purchased them. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 My Review Bright colors are a great help in organizing committees and board personnel.. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 House File for Manuals, etc. I use the Smead hanging files to maintain a house file in a plastic tote. I store manuals/instructions for things in the house like furnace, air conditioner, washer, dryer, range, dishwasher, etc. Plus there is space in the tote for plastic bags of parts. I know where I can find everything; and whenever I sell my house, I'll give the tote to the new owners to help them out. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hanging Folders I had needed hanging forlders for quite some time and hadn't purchased any until today because they are usually very overpriced and come only in huge amounts of folders. I'm very please with this purchase and would recommend to friends. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely organized I keep my different projects in different colored folders. That way my files look great and they're organized. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by File folder review I was able to get my organizing project done. thanks. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option for saving children's projects I purchased these Smead file folders based on an idea I saw on Pinterest where you place children's artwork in a file folder for each year of their life and save it all in a file storage bin. I just got done with creating ours and am very happy with this product. The folders are sturdy and the colors are great. It was very easy creating the labels and placing them inside the plastic tabs. I am confident that these will last and am happy to now have a place to store my daughter's projects. May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
  • Smead Hanging File Folder with Tab 64065, 1/5-Cut Adjustable Tab, Letter, Orange
  • Smead TUFF® Hanging Folder with Easy Slide™ Tab 64041, 1/3-Cut Sliding Tab, Letter, Blue
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64925, Canadian Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Interior File Folder 10239, 1/3-Cut Tab, Letter, Blue