Viewables® Color Labeling System

Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64920, Starter Pack, File Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers

Item No. 64920

No more typing or handwriting tiny inserts for your hanging folder tabs. Print color-coded labels that affix to our patented Viewables® tabs that are readable from the front, top and back, or print color-coded labels for standard top tab folders, classification folders, jackets or pockets.

Starter Kit contains the software you need to color code your files. Use your PC and printer to generate unique, wrap-around color-coded labels.

When used on folders with tabs in the same position, a continuous line of color is created for faster filing and retrieval. Color breaks your system into smaller sections and allows misfiled folders to stand out.

Labeling System for Hanging Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (25 Pack) includes the following:
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (100 Pack) includes the following:
100 Tabs
112 Labels
112 CLL Label Protectors

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Labeling System for File Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 8

US Patent No. RE 36,596

System Requirements:
  • 400 MHz 32-bit(x86) or faster processor
  • 128MB of memory(RAM) minimum, 280MB of available hard disk space
  • CD-ROM/DVD drive or access to a CD-ROM/DVD over a computer network
  • Internet Explorer 6.0 or later
  • Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP with SP3, Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2003 with SP1
  • Microsoft Windows compatible color printer for printing color on labels
Compatible with Windows 8

Compatible with Windows 7

Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Canadian Designed for Canadian market - bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Qty Per Box: 10
Qty Per Carton: 10
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Stock No: 64920
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Viewables! Makes my office look so much neater! I am on a Mac, but CrossOver totally let's me use it without a partition or having to install Windows on my machine. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great! This product is so easy to use and print! It makes it so much easier to see which file to get into when the files are in a lower/bottom drawer! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream come true... It's a true blessing to have a labeling system such as this one, it's easy, it's colorful and SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO useful. Just BRILLIANT! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color-code your files Smead Viewables is the greatest thing to happen to files since the hanging folder was invented. I love how I can quickly see the contents of my folder, but I can also color code the labels for quick scanning. I love this product so much, I have turned on more than 10 people to it! I could never go back to the old hanging file labels. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love the Viewables Labeling System! I love the Viewables Labeling System! The only downfall is that the software doesn't work on a Mac. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best file organizing tool ever! If you have a lot of files that you have to access quickly there is no better organizing tool than the Smead Viewables Labeling System. I manage our corporate trade show program with about 40 events per year and I have a Viewables tab file for each event which makes it a breeze to find the file and any hard copy documents associated with that event. The Viewables tabs are readable from above so I can go to the file cabinet and quickly locate the event I'm looking for. I've received numerous compliments of how well organized this system is visually when my colleagues walk by and see the Viewables tabs displayed by event name and date. I couldn't ask for a better filing system than the Viewables tab system and I highly recommend you get one, too! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional File Labels Your Labeling System is the best. I fund raise for a boys home. Recently, some of my staff were in my office when I opened my desk drawer. They saw my files and were so complimentary of "how well organized" I was. Now they want to get the same labels for their files. Thanks for helping me to be organized in such a professional and neat way. Jerrell Hill Timothy Hill Children's Ranch Riverhead, NY May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to organize your files Using the Smead Viewables labeling system has greatly reduced the misplacement of important paper files. The development of the system was a quantum leap in systems of this type. With the color coding of the labels that you can use, seldom do I have to spend time searching for information. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIND FILES FAST I love Smead Viewable Labeling hanging folders. They are professional, color coded and so easy to see and find the folders you are looking for when placed in any filing cabinet. I have received lots of compliments for using this labeling system. It is the best system I have ever seen. Makes me look good/professional! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Invention Since Sliced Bread! I absolutely love the Smead Viewables system. I use them personally and, as a professional organizer, I encourage all of my clients to use them for their personal and business files. The 3D hanging tabs make finding files in a crowded filing cabinet a breeze and it's wonderful to be able to color code tabs by subject. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can see all my file headings! This is one of the smartest inventions since filing began! Bold, colorful type on sturdy tabs that withstand heavy use. Great for the seasoned office professional but a 'must have' for the folks who have a real aversion to filing. These make filing so much easier and less time consuming because you can see/read from almost every angle! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Folder labels They are great. I only wish they had software for Mac March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy label system I love the software that lets me set colors as I go. No need to buy several packages of labels in different colors. I buy one package and color them as needed as I go. Easy system to use. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have I am addicted to the Smead Viewables labeling system, since the tabs are easy to read from all directions and it allows me to color-code all of my tabs and labels. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead Viewables Label System I have been using the Smead Viewables Label system for over 10 years. My current and past employers have always been able to locate what they needed without having to ask me where a folder was. It is extremely easy to use. Just type in the information you want on the label, print it out and attach to Tab. Color coding is so simple - no one can get it wrong. You can keep all your tabs in a straight line and see everything all at once. Very easy to read. Love this product and will continue to use it as longs as it is made. Thank You Smead for a GREAT product. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organize Queen I love these Smead Tabs I use them for everything from my professional office to my personal office. So easy to create and makes filing cabinets look incredibly organized! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with adhesive Labels separated from plastic tabs within 2 weeks due to weak adhesive. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best File Tabs These are the best file tabs -- very durable and simple to set up. I bought them to use for organizing our Toastmaster club materials and documents. I like being able to adjust the color coding and the large print (and ability to adjust print size) makes it easy for all members to easily find what they need. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product The fact that you can have a complete kit to begin using Viewables makes it very appealing. For one low price, you get all you need to start organizing your files. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Somewhere over the rainbow is an organized office. This is one of the best organizing tools I've ever used. At-a-glance file contents make for easy retrieval and refiling. Colors, colors and more colors! Create any color of the rainbow for a total customized system. Makes organizing feel more like arts and craft than work! Thumbs up and five stars * * * * * March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Reasons to Love Smead Viewables Love it #1 IT IS COLORFUL AND YOU CAN PRINT YOUR LABELS IN WHATEVER COLOR YOUR HEART DESIRES! Love it #2 IT IS 3D. NO MORE BENDING OVER AND SIDEWAYS TO READ THE CATEGORY NAMES. Love it #3 THE STRAIGHT LINE FILING METHOD IS SO MUCH FASTER AND EASIER TO SEARCH FOR DOCUMENTS. February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
  • Smead SuperTab® File Folder 10106, Oversized 1/2-Cut Tab, Letter, Manila
  • Smead SuperTab® File Folder 15106, Oversized 1/2-Cut Tab, Legal, Manila
  • Smead Erasable SuperTab® File Folder Labels 64917, White
  • Smead SuperTab® File Folder 10301, Oversized 1/3-Cut Tab, Letter, Manila