Viewables® Color Labeling System

Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64905, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers

Item No. 64905

No more typing or handwriting tiny inserts for your hanging folder tabs. Print color-coded labels that affix to our patented Viewables® tabs that are readable from the front, top and back, or print color-coded labels for standard top tab folders, classification folders, jackets or pockets.

Starter Kit contains the software you need to color code your files. Use your PC and printer to generate unique, wrap-around color-coded labels.

When used on folders with tabs in the same position, a continuous line of color is created for faster filing and retrieval. Color breaks your system into smaller sections and allows misfiled folders to stand out.

Labeling System for Hanging Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (25 Pack) includes the following:
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (100 Pack) includes the following:
100 Tabs
112 Labels
112 CLL Label Protectors

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Labeling System for File Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 8

US Patent No. RE 36,596

System Requirements:
  • 400 MHz 32-bit(x86) or faster processor
  • 128MB of memory(RAM) minimum, 280MB of available hard disk space
  • CD-ROM/DVD drive or access to a CD-ROM/DVD over a computer network
  • Internet Explorer 6.0 or later
  • Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP with SP3, Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2003 with SP1
  • Microsoft Windows compatible color printer for printing color on labels
Compatible with Windows 8

Compatible with Windows 7

Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Canadian Designed for Canadian market - bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Size: Letter
Qty Per Box: 10
Qty Per Carton: 10
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Stock No: 64905
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by IAAP - I've said it before and I'll say it again! I first saw the Smead Viewables Labeling System at an IAAP conference. Since then, I have been sold!! We use them exclusively in our office for every file! They are so easy to use and color code. Our office is in a college and we use our work study students to make files. They love them! I can't thank you enough for the design! Tamara August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dazzling Viewables The Smead Viewables Labeling System is a fantastic way of keeping documents and files labeled and organised. I love the colour coding and how easily one is able to see the labels and names. There is so much space for additional information to keep things close together and within easy access. I am fascinated with this product! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables Refill Kit The Viewables Refill Kit organize my files to see the labeling quite clearly when looking down into the files or facing the front of them. They are so easy to print and make the labels. This product holds up well as I rotate files for new use after a four year cycle. I highly recommend them for the ease of use and clarity to find my files. This product improves my efficiency in the office setting. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viewables for hanging Folders This product makes filing easier, particularly if you use color-coded labels. A snap to use and every file is uniform August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Wish I knew about these sooner ! I recently began using the Smead Viewable labels at work and I have to say they are the greatest product for organization that I have ever used. Easy to print and attach the tabs to hanging folders. They make finding documents in my files cabinets 10 times easier. Saves on time and provides a great uniformity for records management. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables I do all of my filing at work with Smeed Viewables. The tabs are above the actual folder so makes it much easier to do filing. I recommend this product to anyone who has to set up files in their office. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by PRINTING ISSUES I was really excited about this system (Viewables 3D Labeling System) until I loaded the CD and high hopes were shattered. 1. The systems comes with NO real instructions. 2. It took 24-hrs to load the CD. 3. I figured out how to add information for the labels. 4. I typed in over 35 labels and NOW I IT WILL NOT PRINT! I've tried HELP and the instructions do not help because there's no resolved listed for the issue I'm having. I have to do some type of alignment but I can't get to that point. There's no troubleshoot. I 'm totally frustrated!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of tabs, nothing else My rating was based on the fact that you can't get additional products. All you can order are refills. I don't want refills. I have labels and I have label covers, I want tabs. If I was able to order individual products, my rating would have been 'excellent' August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead Viewables Labeling System 64902, Starter Kit, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers I loved this product. It makes it so easy to see the file I am looking for. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables I have been using Smead Viewables for several years, I love them. It doesn't matter which side of the filing drawer I am on, I can always locate the file I need. And since they started coming in colors, I can color code my way through the files. I just visited your booth at the IAAP EFAM event in Milwaukee. Thank you! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, can be tricky This product is very effective. It has simple, easy-to-use software, which is great. Files are much easier to read. My only complaint is that the labels and protectors are almost the exact same size as the plastic tabs, so applying them can be a bit tricky. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harley-IAAP We use these for our floor filing system. Durble and easy to view and update. Quality product allows for consistancy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Organized Smead Viewables labeling system is by far the best and easiest file labeling system I have ever used. As a member of IAAP and an administrative professional, organization is key and this product has made it easier. I highly recommend using this product to all administrative professionals. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New program download a disappointment We have used Viewables for many years. Now that our computers all use Windows 7 we had to update to 4.0. Our old files don't import and this is no longer a solution for creating many files at once. If you need to create very few labels at a time then this is still a good solution May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smead Viewable Labelling Sadly only works with Windows PC and not Mac. I had to download a copy of Windows Operating system onto my Macbook Pro to use the product. The ability to color code and have easy to see labels is helpful. The labels do not stick to the plastic tabs without the additional adhesive film and that's a drawback. Otherwise worked well and filled my need to have an organized labeling system May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE this label system I can't say enough about how much I love this system and how easy it is to use! I love that it keeps track of which labels are left once you've printed so you do not waste any labels -- I love that you can see what is in a file from all sides and top! I love that it's color coated and that it has a protective covering for the labels once they are done for better protection against smearing! Everyone who has seen my new files has asked me what system I used! I would so highly recommend this product!!!!! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This is genius! These labels make my files pop and it is easier to find what I am looking for. I was able to name each category and give each one a different color so that it is easier to find what I am looking for. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use--Looks Great I love these colorful labels. I can find what I need fast when I open a file drawer, and it looks great. No messy handwritten tabs. The software is completely uncomplicated, so very quick and easy to make labels. I like that I can make a whole sheet of different labels, or print individual labels on the sheet, so no wasting labels. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to File! This product not only makes my filing system organized and helps me quickly and accurately file and retrieve items - it also makes me HAPPY while I am doing it. The colors and the sharp way everything looks really perks up my day! June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Program bug does not let me print I just purchased this product and when I try to print, it says "Smead Viewables program has stopped working." and it closes the program. I just spent HOURS entering my label names (hundreds) into the Smead Viewables program and now I cannot print them! I have tried to print numerous times and the program will give me the same error message over and over again! PLEASE HELP! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color Coding I just added the refill pack for my files. I love the look of these tabs and the ability to label and color code my tabs as i choose. I would have liked to see a suggested tab title list to make it easier to determine what to call it. Very user friendly to use software. Better if you have color printer to create the color labels. I think the product is awesome. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Clean, Professional The advent of the viewable labeling system became a real game changer to filing systems. Not only are the plastic tabs robust, but the computer generated labels stick with tenacity, once applied. I've never had to worry about labels pulling off or fading over time, thanks to the label protectors. The real genius is the 3D view of top, side and back that allows the eye to quickly identify the needed file folder. Not only can the label be seen from any angle, but the separated, capitalized letters and color coding, instantly draws one's attention to the right section and then only a moment later to the detailed file information. I've used this system since they first came out and some of the tabs are several years old. Not one is broken or faded and works as well today as when they were first installed. The Smead labeling system will help keep your growing company organized and with its rapid filing/retrieval ability, will save that most precious commodity in business...time! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organized to a fault! I am always happier when I am organized and I am never organized enough. I saw your Viewables at an account of mine and fell in love. He did not know where his secretary got them, but that didn't stop me. I went online and finally found them. I started with the starer kit and have bought 2 large fills since then. I have turned everyone I know on to them and there is not one disappointed person. Thank you for making me even a little bit more OCD! I am so happy! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by not maintainable in the long run Loved this system when we first set up our filing. The color coding really makes things easier to find. THEN we went to MAC and Apple software, lost access to the PC/Windows world, and we can't label any new files. It can't be that difficult to write an IOS version! You're smart people! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this system! My, how I love this system! The color coding, and the ability to CHOOSE my colors is super. Super nice to be able to print labels, and for the software to recall what label was printed or not and finish the sheet. I recommend this system highly, and use the file folder system as well. Thanks much! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables Rock! Wish I would have had these earlier in my career!! May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by will not print my labels I spent hours creating color coded labels and then the program would not print them!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Lables I have used this system for years, at home and at work. It really made files east to find. Also, gave a system to my sister-in-law. We love it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WAY TO BE ORGANIZED A simple way to organize the office and make it easy for anyone to locate important, (or not so important) files. The color coding makes it easy to segment the files without any additional effort. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3D Smead Label System Best filing system yet! It's customizable and easy to use. March 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64910, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64902, Starter Kit, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64925, Canadian Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64915, Label Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers