Colored File Folders with Single-Ply Tab

Smead File Folder 11948, 1/3-Cut Tab, Letter, Assorted Colors

Item No. 11948

Speed filing and retrieval time by using color to categorize different types of folders. An economical way to organize your files. An office necessity in a variety of tab cuts for every filing need.

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 25

LETTER SIZE - 1/3-Cut Tab, Assorted Positions

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
100Blue12043 
100Goldenrod12243 
100Gray12343 
100Green12143 
100Lavender12443 
100Maroon13093 
100Navy13193 
100Orange12543 
100Pink12643 
100Purple13043 
100Red12743 
100Teal13143 
100White12843 
100Yellow12943 
100Assorted Colors11943 
100Assorted Colors11948 
100Assorted Colors11953 
Retail Convenience 12-Pack
12Assorted Colors11925 
Retail Convenience 18-Pack
18Assorted Colors11970 
Retail Convenience 24-Pack
24Assorted Colors11938 

LEGAL SIZE - 1/3-Cut Tab, Assorted Positions

ColorQtyDescriptionItem No 
100Blue17043 
100Green17143 
100Red17743 
100Yellow17943 
100Assorted Colors*16943 

*Blue, Green, Orange, Red and Yellow

**Gray, Maroon, Navy, Purple and Teal

***Camel, Lake Blue, Lavender, Moss and Pink

****Blue, Green, Red and Yellow

*****Camel, Lake Blue and Moss

Size: Letter
Dimensions: 11-5/8" W x 9-1/2" H Overall, 9" H Body
Material: 11 point colored
Color: Assorted Colors - Gray, Maroon, Navy Blue, Purple & Teal
Tabs: 1/3-cut, assorted
Qty Per Box: 100
Qty Per Carton: 500
Sustainable Forestry Initiative: Sustainable Forestry Initiative Yes
Recycled Content: Recycled Content 10% recycled content, 10% post-consumer waste
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Usage: Drawer Filing
Stock No: 53LASMT1
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Folders These folders are sturdy and reliable. Great for holding large files and organization. The color is bright and makes for an easy spot, again great for organization! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful Organization I prefer Smead products over competitor products because of quality, value and long-lasting stability. My filing cabinets are organized by color, that way I know where all of my documents are located and can easily be reached. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organizing the Whole County I work in the accounting office, for all five of the skilled nursing facilities in my county. That being said, there is always five of everything that I need to keep record of. These file folders are perfect for that. First, they come in five different colors, one for each of the facilities. The different colors would also be very useful, for the ultimate organizer, if you had multiple projects or multiple departments in your company or at home. Two, they come with a 1/3-cut tab, which makes it perfect for me to hold three of these file folders per hanging file folder. One is labeled on the left, one is labeled in the middle, and one is labeled on the right. These are well worth the price, and I know I will be buying these again, when I run out. On that note, these file folders are very sturdy and durable, so you could put a new label on the 1/3 cut tab, and reuse them again and again, which could make the possibility of running out seem impossible. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Folders world! Durable, Economical and great Organizer! Best office supplies ever! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secretary Review I got a job as a secretary and was thrilled because I'm one of the only people I know that loves to do paperwork. I use the mead purple file folders at work to file customers into our database. I like them because they are sturdy and dependable, and I love them because they are fun and the color lifts my mood when I start to get tired. Would recommend to any person who is looking to organize thoroughly and wants some eye candy while doing it. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good I LOVE THE COLOR OF THIS FOLDER, THIS IS THE MOST USED AT MY WORK AND REFLECT A GOOD CASE June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELATING TO COLOR With an office full of manilla folders, the colored files help me to spot my important files quickly. It is easy to relate the color to the subject. Red is for the Security file, orange for the marketing, yellow for staff meetings, green for expense file and blue for personnel issues. If I must be out of the office, I can tell someone to get the yellow file on my desk and know they will find it quickly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Folder Review These folders are fantastic! The colors are so bright! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colored Legal Sixe File Folders I enjoy the colored tab folders for my file to locate in between the kraft natural color one to locate files quickly. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant We buy Smead products because we want good, consistant quality. Everytime we get or Smead delivery of office products the quailty remains the same, no surprises. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tidy review Here at Interim we use Smead File folders for everything! We use them for discharged patient charts, organizing our drawers, file cabinets, and personal files. With out them there would be chaos and disfunction. We order them almost everytime we order office supplies. Thank you smead for giving us organization and tidyness!!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! We use these at work for our many gas jobs and these folders really hold up! They are thick. They feel high quality and are very reliable. We usually end up reusing them over and over because they hold up for so long. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT !!!! I have been buying office supplies for ever, even in when I use to get allowance as a child. I love these tab folders. Different from the ordinary manila, who doesn't like to set themselves different from the other's now you can do it with PURPLE FOLDERS Loving It. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Important Purple! I work in a busy personal injury law office. We use the whole rainbow of your folders to represent different aspects of each client's case. Purple is important because that is the color we chose for the "Demand", which determines whether the case will be settled or go to trial. Thank you, Smead, for keeping us organized and on task! Your file folders take a lickin' and keep on tickin!!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed, refiled, or defiled--these last Who doesn't like a rainbow? I use these files for filing, organizing, to transport documents for signatures. I like that they stand out against the vanilla manila standard folder, and they are sturdy enough to withstand being passed around, filed and refilled, even sometimes after being defiled! I reuse and recycle them, too-- I can make them last nearly forever. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purplicious Love the purple> Love the stability of the folders. Just what I wanted! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product Smead offers the largest variety of color options for their 1/3-cut tab folders, which makes organizing our office easy and efficient! They also offer the most competitive pricing around. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality From explosive color to sturdy construction, these file folders are perfect for the office. We use a variety of different colors to identify different entities that we are working with. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Structured Records Labeling, numbering and alphabetzing using file folders that offers a variety of colors makes it even more enjoyable when organizing. The tabs are set left middle right so that every file can be identified in a timely manner, the outside covering of each file is smooth and easily manageable for home or business environment. This makes it fun and enjoyable because of its many qualities. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yearly Filing System I have learned over the years as an Accountant that being organized is as important as showing up for work everyday. I have to track contracts, billings, payables, journals etc. Each year I choose a file folder color to use and when one Fiscal Year ends and another starts I never miss file, and there is no confusion which year I am working with. Thanks for making all of the wonderful colors to choose from and most importantly using recycle materials. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ORGANIZATION AT THE TIP OF MY FINGERS I am the manager for a medical staffing agency and have a great need for organization for my employees. I have over 100 employees and sometimes need to pull the file quickly at times to call them for a job. The different color folders makes it so easy to see my employees names and to give them each a different color folder helps too. The folders are durable and hold together well to hold a lot of papers. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Creative Color I have 4 different colors of these three tab files and I LOVE them. Not only do they keep my papers organized and together but I can quickly see where I am and what needs done by using the different colors with for different projects and departments. Unlike some files these never seem to break down and get all cheap and tacky looking. Only down sidee is that they are made of such nice quality material that they give the worse papercuts if you not careful. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay Purple! I needed colored file folders at work to file this year's spending reports. I color code each year to separate the fiscal years. I choose Smead Organomics purple 1/3 cut letter file folders because I like purple. I will be happy filing all year long with my neatly organized purple files. Just seeing the color each day will make my filing happier. Thank you Smead! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Meetings with Assorted Colors No more late meetings! Now I can find my agenda, announcements, handouts, and more in a snap. At the end of the meeting pack up is a breeze. Assorted Colors File Folders make it easy to find what I'm looking for and put it back in the right place when I'm on the go! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite File I have used "store brand" folders and they are wimpy and usable only once. Smead File Folders are good for years. Truly. I love them And I love all things purple so these make me happy as I use them every single day. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead File Folder I love Smead file folders as these are products i use every day Monday through Friday at my work (Bank Of America- Home loans - Partial Release Division). The different coloured folders are very attractive. I use these products on regular basis.The different types of Investors i deal with are assigned each adifferent colour by the management to make work easier and organised. The material used in making the folders are soft and i love the texture too.Its an exciting experience to use these unique Smead products every day. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colored Tab Folders Organize Wonderfully! These 2 tone colored tab folders help to keep my office organized and colorful! The employees love the bright colors, it helps to make the office happier. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love these colored folders! I love using these colored folders! Each color is for a specific type of files which means if I need contracts I just pull the purple folder, if I want correspondence I pull the yellow folder.... May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tickled Pink Some of the finer points of these pink file folders are the simple, overlooked key points that typically get taken for granted. Example: the fact I can handle the files without getting cardboard paper cuts. Really. The fact that I can color coordinate files in a more refined way, utilizing more than the basic primary colors is HUGE! Essentially I get the benefits of a cusom order file folder while still paying the modest price of smead basic inventory. Excellent item. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color File Folder This product is a wonderful, easy to use, colorful file folder. My office especially love the teal color, which makes this file group very easy to find. May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
  • Smead File Folder 11970, 1/3-Cut Tab, Letter, Assorted Colors
  • Smead SuperTab® File Folder 11961, Oversized 1/3-Cut Tab, Letter, Assorted Colors
  • Smead Self-Adhesive Poly Corner Pocket 68140, 4" W x 4" H, Clear
  • Smead Self-Adhesive Poly CD/DVD Pocket 68144, Security Flap, 5" W x 4-15/16" H, Clear